Busy, Busy

Why does everything happen all at once.  Well, actually I am Guilty of letting everything pile up so that I have to get too much done in too little time.  Last night DD worked a back sale with student council at the school talent show.  Of course that meant I had to bake something, so yesterday morning I made cupcakes, and as soon as I walked through the door after work I had to frost them.  DS2 has a baseball clinic tomorrow, and of course he needs new cleats and pants, so after I dropped DD off at her bake sale, DS 1 & 2 and I went shopping for shoes and pants…  Let me tell you that shopping with boys is not fun.  DS2 put his shoes down somewhere in the store and lost them.  I didnt find out until we were at the register, and of course since we tried on 4 pairs, I could not remember what size we had picked, so we had to start all over.  I had no time for this, I had to be back at the school to pick up DD, and I was late.  Luckily, the talent show ran over and my tardiness went unnoticed. 

The Fiancee worked last night.  Which was good and bad.  Bad in the fact that I cannot sleep when he is not home, but good in that I got a lot of things done around my house.  I didn’t end up going to bed until 1:30, and thankfully he got home at about 3:30, so I got a few hours of sound sleep before I had to start my day. 

Tonight is poker.  I love poker, and this is such a great group to play with.  But, again with the no time.  Because I was shopping and cleaning yesterday, I did not make my “snack to share” ahead of time like I had planned.  So rush, rush when I get home.  Feed the kids, make my snack, and get them settled for the evening. 

I still have to go to the grocery, and I still have to finish making my house “company ready”.

 

1 Comment »

  1. catnip35 Said:

    Dude – we should have traded snacks so you could have just brought the chips instead of making the dip! FYI, You have one of the boy’s real name in there you need to change.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

