“Don’t Should on Yourself”

I am just now starting to venture out and read other people’s blogs, and I am stealing borrowing this phrase from what someone else wrote.

“Don’t Should on Yourself”

Do you suffer from this ?  I know I do.  I feel like I am always looking over my shoulder and thinking, I shoulda done this or that.  I am contastingly thinking back and have a hard time letting go of things in the past.  “I should have ______” crosses my mind all to often.  But in reality, I think I try really hard at all I do. And I need to come to terms with the fact that I cant do everything, be everything, think of everthing all the time.

I am working on just sighing and thinking “Awe, shoulda, coulda, woulda…” shrugging my shoulders, and letting go.  But, as with everything in my life these days, its a work in progress.

What does this phrase mean to you?

Leave a Reply

