I Hate Mondays

I hate Mondays and sometimes get bummed out thinking about the work week ahead.  Not because I don’t like to work, but because I hate my job.  Its is so empty and meaningless to me.  My past jobs, I felt like I was contributing to something, making a small difference.  My current job, not so much.  The Managing Partner (my boss) is only about making money.  And is quite a self-centered, arrogant, prick.

 I found this few days ago and read it again and am feeling better about the week already. It’s from Anita Roddick the founder of The Body Shop.  “…success to me is not about money or status or fame, its about finding a livelihood that brings me joy and self-sufficiency and a sense of contributing to the world.” 

Today I start looking for a new job that meets the criteria of this quote, and then maybe it will help cure my Monday Blahs.

Leave a Reply

