Morning Mourning

Are you a coffee drinker?  I cannot function without mine.  I use to be really bad, I would drink a whole pot of coffee by myself.  If I could have hooked myself up intravenously, and skipped the mug, I believe I would have.  As I get older, and more conscious of my health, I have curbed my coffee habit to 2 cups a day. Having reduced my intake, I found myself frequenting drive thru coffee shops rather than brewing my own.  I am not disciplined enough to pour my brew into a canister for refrigerator storage and future reheating, I was dumping half a pot of coffee a day.  So, I had stopped wasting, but was spending a fortune.  My solution… My Keruig.  I love it, love it, love it.  I can brew a single cup of coffee in less than 30 seconds.  A local coffee house has 200 variety of the k-cups, and you can mix and match and make your own box of 24 flavors, instead of having to buy an entire box of one flavor.  I get giddy every time I use it.  (it doesn’t take much to make me happy)

 

Well, something is wrong. My Keurig has passed away. I am sad heartbroken.  I am working with the company to send back mine and get a replacement.  In the mean time, I am back to brewing the old way.  It’s not the same.  I miss my baby.  I’m mourning my mornings, until my Keurig comes back to me.

2 Comments »

  1. Bob Said:

    Hi

    Gotta love that keurig. I have been using my B60 for a couple of years.
    I had a problem with the digital display a while back. Nothing would work. I phoned Keurig customer service and told them the problem.
    The lady was great. My machine was still on warranty and she said they would send a new one right away. Within a week I had my machine again. They didn’t want the old one back.

  2. Kaza Said:

    How sad! I’m addicted to my morning java, but am paying too much for it so I should look into one of these things!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

