Red Box

I am not sure if they are everywhere, or just local.  But I love the Red Box Movie rental at my local grocery store.  For those who are not familiar, there is vending machine like huge red colored box in front the store.  You walk up, make your selection, swipe your credit card and out pops your movie.  Rental cost is $0.99 per night.  And you can return it to any Red Box, it does not have to be the one you picked it up from.

Before I continue to swoon over Red Box, I would like to go on record as a supporter of small local owned businesses.  And I make every effort to shop them first.  But the local store only carries a few copies of new releases, and they never seem to be in stock when I get there.  I will use the local video store for older movies, because Red Box stocks new releases only.

That being said, I dont get to see very many movies.  Between a full time job, three kidsfour kids (if you include the fiancee), two dogs, a house, volunteer work, and kids extra curricular activities, I have no time.  Really, I’m lucky to shave my legs once a week.  I got the chance to see some of the summer releases while the kids visited their father and grandparents.  Below is my current want to see list.  Am I missing anything good?

  1. Sex and the City
  2. 88 Minutes
  3. What Happens in Vegas
  4. Iron Man
  5. Then She Found Me
  6. Smart People
3 Comments »

  1. Rick Boyer Said:

    Nice writing style. I look forward to reading more in the future.

  2. we_be_toys Said:

    I haven’t seen “Ironman” yet, but I want to – love Robert Downey Jr.! “What Happens In Vegas” was a riot – the term “Junk-punch him in his man business” is destined to be a classic, I just know it. My favorite, watch it over and over again film out on DVD right now? “Becoming Jane” – it’s period but James McAvoy is Yum-Mee and there IS his nekkind butt to consider…!

  3. dvdrumls Said:

    I like way of ur writting. I would surly like to read more form you.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

