Yard Sale Addiction

I have a problem. All week long, as I drive around town transporting my kiddo’s to their various activities, and I look for signs. I have a pen and paper in my console, and I write down the addresses of all the yard sales for the upcoming weekend. On Friday, after I have as many addresses as I can get my hands on, I map my route based on time, location and distance from my kiddo’s Saturday morning sports activities. Friday nights sometimes feel like Christmas Eve, I can wait to go to bed so I can get up and see what finds will be out there the next morning. I actually look forward to getting up early. (what is wrong with me) I fix my coffee in my go-cup and I hit the streets.

Last weekend was the Bonanza day of yard sales. There were four of our local subdivisions that planned community yard sales and the Boy Scouts had their annual spring rummage sale. So of course every household plans their yard sales for this weekend too (which by the way is actually counter productive on their part, everyone is so focused on the big fish that they by pass the little fish who end up losing out). I think I must have gone to at least 30 yard sales this past Saturday. And that does not include the ones I did a roll-by, you know were you slow down to 5 miles per hour and roll by to see what they’ve got and if its worth parking and getting out of your car.

It Friday, I have my list ready, and working on my route… anxious to discover what great finds will be out there tomorrow!

My top three yard sales finds of this season:

1) A Singer sewing machine table – $25.00

Singer

2) A Hammock & Stand – $20.00

HPIM0313

3) Brand New – Never Opened Pizzaelle (italian cookies) Maker – $5.00

HPIM0318

2 Comments »

  1. annettek Said:

    Dude. You have more of a problem than I even knew about.

    You didn’t even mention how 2 days after your surgery you couldn’t help going out to a couple yard sales even though you were supposed to be in bed. Ahem.

  2. Anonymous Said:


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

